No more incentives for existing customers

Userlevel 4

[This is something of an open letter to the folks in T-Mobile's marketing department, and I hope an opportunity for others in this forum to lend their voices to this issue as well. Yes, I realize this is not a T-Mobile-exclusive issue, but I feel that consumers' concerns should be heard and not simply dismissed because "every carrier has this issue." Your input is welcome.]

To whom it may concern:

I have been a loyal T-Mobile customer since the early 2000s. I was a high school student studying American Sign Language, where I was introduced to the Deaf Community. In an era of still primarily flip phones, all of my new friends used the Sidekick phones to communicate for the QWERTY keyboard and ease of texting; before long, I had convinced my parents to let me switch from the family's Cingular/AT&T plan to T-Mobile so that I, too, could have a Sidekick to more easily message my Deaf & Hard-Of-Hearing friends. I have been with T-Mobile ever since, and eventually convinced my parents to switch, too.