Hi

Is LG G8 Getting Android 10 in January?

icon

Best answer by maxjersey 4 February 2020, 16:40

View original

24 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

Usually LG updates its devices in June or July for major OS updates.  I personally wouldn't expect Android 10 for your device until some time around the 4th.

Userlevel 6
Badge +15

We don't have a date for it. If this device does get 10, we'll update our content to show it.

This mean Sprint Beat Tmobile to the punch.

They are ready to roll the Android 10 update out for there

LG G8. Well We Tmobile don't have a clue when Android 10 is going to be rolling out for LG G8 or LG in general.

You are right. But I hope Tmobile and LG don't take to July to roll out the Android 10. I hoping we get it this month. If we don't I'm done with LG and I'm just learning how it's both LG and Tmobile far as update goes.. It take two to make it happen.

Verizon just beat T-mobile to the punch too.

They are rolling out Android 10 to LG G8.

T-mobile are we going to be last?

I got a feeling we are in sure At&t is going to be before use? Which putting use in a loser position  

I though the A10 was in today but it was the January 1 2020 Security patch level. Which is but I really thought Android 10.  

AT&T beat T-mobile is releasing their update.

When I had another carrier, T-mobile seemed to release updates well ahead of Verizon. These days, they are always behind the other major carriers. This is not an LG issue, This is a t-mobile issue.

Exactly! Seems like T-Mobile doesn't care about their customers lately.

The correct answer is Tmobile  lost the race to get Android  10 for the LG G8. SPRINT is in #1 PLACE, VERIZON  #2, AT&T #3 tmobile is chillin and dont care.. oh well I throwing my heads up I give up. Just a bunch of I dont know.. I just know we lost.. Sprint beat us. Big up to Sprint and the other 2 phone companies..Great Job. Tmobile I just shack my head at yall.