Question

"Fair Coverage"

• 2 July 2020
  • 5 replies

Badge

I am new to TMobile. The coverage at my home (which is now largely my office) according to your maps has “fair coverage”. It is not reliable - I drop calls, texts do not always go through and even trying to call out will often take several tries.  Can I get a booster for my home?  Wifi calling and texting is also having some issues.

5 replies

Badge +4

You might want to call online / use online chat for either a ‘cell spot’ (home internet based cellular tower - good for short range), or ‘cell booster’

https://www.t-mobile.com/support/coverage/4g-lte-cellspot

Looks like the ‘cell booster’ is no longer for ‘sale’ (may want to check on rental)

https://www.t-mobile.com/support/devices/device-troubleshooting/4g-lte-signal-booster-setup-and-help

Userlevel 5
Badge +11

I am also in that twilight zone known as “fair coverage”. Since I use a router for a WiFi signal I make/receive my calls. I am still on the PAYG $3 a month plan as I am not eligible for a hot spot. What’s strange is I get 1 or 2 bars either inside or outside, but when I drive 1-2 miles west of me I get 5 bars. Ain’t that weird!