I am about fed up with this thing. I did a merge on one of my two cars and ended up losing all the previous history of the car I had set up. There was no explanation given as to what data would be lost. Now I am afraid to try a merge with the other car.
The second and most annoying problem now is when the device is unplugged and plugged back in a New Car is added. Why is this happening and is there any way to prevent it?
Best answer by tmo_mike_c
The Merge Cars option is to clear the data for a duplicate car in the event the app creates a copy of an existing vehicle. It's not designed to combine 2 different cars' history. (If that's what you're trying to do.)
As for the feature suggestion, we do appreciate that. I don't have any info that'll be something it'll have in the future, but we do appreciate the feedback you're giving us.