Question

Is the $100 T-mobile reward a scam?

• 27 September 2021
  • 39 replies

Badge

39 replies

I took one for the team. I clicked the link. They don't offer a gift card worth 100 dollars because thats what I would have chose but they offer gadgets. I picked a smart watch with the supposed value of $100. I paid 6.99 shipping for it in the end. Supposedly supposed to come on the 12th of October. Ill keep everyone updated.

I was searching for answers about this text message which I felt suspicious. I always check spelling and other identifying mishaps. The string in the link is off. Now, I'm no expert but why all of a sudden we're all getting these types of text messages? If you look carefully each text link have different signatures for different areas. When attempting to contact Customer service all their lines was a hold and the chat feature is unreachable. 

How do I or we correct this mishap from happening? Is it that we need to go back to landlines again? I know that in every company you deal with still need perfecting. Just be safe. #my2cents

I ended up wiping my phone restoring it from a recent backup. What I am really worried about here is that they looking for a way to take over my phone number then they can log into my bank and clear it out before I have a chance to react

Have you noticed an increase in these messages since you clicked it? I’m getting a different one sent to me now which I’ve posted below. Is this happening to anyone else who clicked the first one claiming to be T-Mobile? I wonder if the links are related in any way?