Question

Why is T-Mobile internet so bad here in America.

• 2 November 2022
  • 7 replies

Badge

My coverage has always been impeccable in Germany. Why does it suck so bad, here. Every day my internet goes out. Why am I paying ridiculous phone and internet prices for such crappy coverage?

Does anyone know why they cut off internet service? It’s not my device location, my router never moves and I always have the same connected status, just randomly no internet. Same with my phone.

7 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

It's all location. You can't compare coverage in Germany compared to the USA because you need less towers to cover Germany.

Userlevel 7
Badge +16

is your device from the U.S or from Germany? might not have all the bands of LTE that are used here in the states.

Badge

I have been using T Mobile internet for last 2 months. Here are my experiences

1. I use internet for work, video calls, streaming and live tv 
  2. Main issues are a) We suddenly loose service for a minute 2. It was happening between 10:30am and 12 noon but recently it also happened in the evening
  3. For example, we lost connection during the NFC game over the weekend for about 5 minutes; that was a bummer
  4. At times, during video call, the internet will be noticeably slow
  5. You need to do something soon to resolve these issues before I switch and others start to switch
  6. Saw the recent negative ad from Xfinity and my wife and were able to relate to it.

Please look into it.  Thanks

Userlevel 7
Badge +14

I have been using T Mobile internet for last 2 months. Here are my experiences

1. I use internet for work, video calls, streaming and live tv 
  2. Main issues are a) We suddenly loose service for a minute 2. It was happening between 10:30am and 12 noon but recently it also happened in the evening
  3. For example, we lost connection during the NFC game over the weekend for about 5 minutes; that was a bummer