Question

The Elusive Veteran Status

• 25 April 2024
  • 0 replies

Badge

Sooo I’ve been with T-Mobile since 2008. Initially I was on my ex husbands plan but got my own once we divorced in 2014. I’m a veteran. I’ve either been IN the military or a veteran since starting service with T-Mobile. My drivers license that is scanned each and every time I walk into the T-Mobile store has VETERAN printed on it. Always has.

I noticed last week that I was on Magenta Max not Magenta Max Military.  I called to get this taken care of. No one can figure out why I wasn’t put on it initially. At first someone said I needed to verify my status. This didn’t make sense to me because some other person told me that I was previously on a military plan. At first they tried to tell me I needed to verify a status that literally NEVER changes. Then someone else said I don’t have to re verify my veteran status. Then another person said I have to verify this yearly….. which is it? Why was I taken off a military plan? No one can tell me why. 

I’ve been charged an extra 73 dollars a month for a regular plan for 19 months. This is almost 1400 dollars. Last week I was told that someone would call me within 72 hours. They did not. I even gave them an extra 24. I had to call T-Mobile. 

this time I’m being told they can’t find where I was on a military plan because they can only go back 18 months. Well that’s convenient. This happened at 19 months. At first I was offered 1 month 70 credit. That’s all they could do. Then I spoke to someone different and it was 2 months…. Then someone different and it was three months. 

No one has the same access. Whether it’s the new hire or the supervisor no one can see everything in order to verify anything. Every answer I’ve been given is different from the last.